Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great side dish. I followed the other reviews and left out the sugar, put just a pinch of salt in, and some extra cheese. I thought it tasted great...will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a great easy receipe for everyday or a holiday. I ommitted the salt and sugar and only used 1 Tablespoon of flour and it turned out great. I need to double this recipe next time because everyone wanted more. (I fed a family of four).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have made this dish twice now. The first time was for a potluck at which there were over 40 dishes. Many attending were searching out the person who brought this dish. I left with a list of email addresses to send recipe to. Made it again for a family function last night. Again, the dish was emptied and recipe requested to be emailed. Both times I doubled the recipe which worked very well. No changes, delicious as is. Lastly, not sure why some are having problems with this easy recipe in the baking area. Could be the type of baking dish being used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Made as stated and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My family liked the dish, a good side dish that went fast! Yum, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Nobody in my family liked this at all.Made it as written and had to actually throw it away, nobody wanted to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Pretty good! I think next time I will leave the sugar out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Hmmm, love broccoli and creamed corn but this didn't work for me together. Made as written cept for a little more cheese and only 1T of sugar, to my taste. I thought it was way too salty and sweet, which just made it taste weird. Also kinda mushy/pasty. Its OK tasting but I'll probably not make it again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I used velveeta cheese....nice and creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was delicious. I think that it only needed 40 minutes as it burnt the bottom of the caserole dish. Will have this quite often as written. Used fresh brocolli and no sugar. Leftover will be added to the morning omlet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States