Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving this year. Got rave reviews. Doubled the recipe. Didn't know whether or not to thaw broccoli-may try that next time as it had a little more liquid than I like. Although, it did thicken up at standing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I also omit the sugar.I added 1/2 cup chopped onions to it and 1 tbls. of half and half.This was a hit at my friends dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftylady62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Almond, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
omitted sugar and salt. Doubled recipe using one can creamed corn and one can (drained) kernel corn. Crushed up some Ritz crackers for crunch on top. Very simple and very good. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for a BBQ (doubled the recipe) and it was gone in about 15 minutes, flat! Big hit. It is sweet, but nobody seemed to complain about that at all. This doesn't really make very much so if you have a large family or like the recipe a lot then I'd say double it but for our family it is the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I enjoyed this last night at a bbq and loved it. Making it for my family today. So quick and easy. For the most part, I will always have the items in my pantry too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe was not good. And it was was too salty!! I am removing this from my recipe box.I will never make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
While the thought of combining broccoli and corn was not appealing to me, I had all of the ingredients and wanted a quick side dish. It was delicious and everyone really liked it. Although I consider creamed corn pretty mushy, the corn added an amazing crunch and sweetness in contrast to the broccoli. I used about 1 cup Cheddar, 1/2 (16 oz.) package broccoli florets (I didn't bother thawing or chopping), and tossed in some chopped frozen spinach for a little more green. I could see trying a variety of veggies--cauliflower, peas, carrots, etc. Will definitely use this recipe again, and will double it -- the leftovers were great too. Another bonus--I threw this together in about five minutes literally--no chopping, just tossed it all and mixed (I did not premix eggs/flour). I coated large casserole with Pam and baked covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dayton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I was not a fan of this at all, it looked mushy in the oven so it didn't look very done so I didn't take it out until an hour and 15 minutes. It was very salty and very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was great...... Will make it again and again. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family really liked this. Made it just as it said. It is quite simple. yes it is sweet, probably why we liked it so much. Broccoli makes it seem healthier. Mine was not watery at all and not eggy either. This is a recipe I'll take to a potluck and am sure folks will ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States