Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
The recipe is great! Even my kids liked it. I used broccoli florettes because I like them better. The only thing that I will do next time is omit the sugar or at least cut it down by half- I thought it was too sweet for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Velma, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingston, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I wasn't crazy about the texture of this dish. I usually like broccoli and corn together but found this too... not quite mushy, but just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKSH4
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is a surprisingly delicious dish. I made it for a church event and I had so many people begging me for the recipe. The idea of the two together didn't appeal to "me" because I'm not a creamed-corn lover, but it was easy and it was for a function. Since everyone else raved, I decided to make one for my family and it was a hit here too, so Try it. I really think you'll like it. But I'd double the recipe if you're feeding more than a family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKSH4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Senoia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very good recipe! Did add an extra can of regular corn to recipe and extra cheese. Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I was looking forward to trying this recipe out but it was really dissapointing. I followed the recipe exactly and I found it to be salty and mushy and pretty much boring in flavor. Sorry won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I LOVED this! I followed the suggestions and omitted the sugar. It was sweet enough so I'm glad I did. I also added a bit of cheese to the top. It was a big hit! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Very tasty, Made it for a dinner gathering with the family and everyone enjoyed it !! 2 thumbs up ( cut back on the sugar though, just a tad too sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
We did not care for this, too sweet & the broccoli just didnt taste right with the cream corn, I'd pass if you havent made it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
A great recipe to get the kids to eat something green. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States