Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
OUTSTANDING!!! I used fresh broccoli which I steamed in the microwave. I also used granular Splenda instead of sugar and egg substitute instead of egg. I will be fixing this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I was looking forward to trying this and wasn't too impressed when I did. It was too bland for my tastes. I may try this again with some of the suggestions offered in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I used fresh broccoli and cut out the sugar all together. The dish was sweet enough without it. I had mine in the oven with something else and did not bake it long enough, the middle was soggy. I will try it again though and make sure I cook it all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Really didn't care for this. The family didn't either. Was really sweet and a werid texture!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I cut the sugar in half because I think creamed corn has it's own sweet taste.Used fresh broccoli.I added some chopped onion, white pepper, and extra cheese. I was afraid it would be bland.I cut the baking time by 15 minutes.It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
very good. did cut down on the sugar and added one can of whole corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Really great taste. Quick and easy to make. Prep time was less than five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mjstrain56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Everyone liked it, that makes it worth the five stars. I did cut down the sugar, and it was still nice and sweet. A good reminder that not all ovens cook at same time, I will probably take 10 -15 minutes off. The crust that formed wasn't that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
very yummy, husband and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
The recipe is great! Even my kids liked it. I used broccoli florettes because I like them better. The only thing that I will do next time is omit the sugar or at least cut it down by half- I thought it was too sweet for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Velma, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingston, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States