Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Very Good, will make again. I changed it a bit , I used fresh Broccoli, Carrots,Cauliflower, and Onions. turned out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Schoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Really great recipe to hang on to for that quick fix side you may be looking for. I agree with most reviews regarding the sugar. My recommendation: omit ALL sugar and salt (the corn is sweet & salty enough), use fresh broccoli instead (no need to steam before-hand) it cooks through perfectly in the pyrex with less of the "mushy-look" frozen may put out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I like this kind of casserole, easy and tasty. My husband was not as thrilled,, but he is not a fan of cream of caorn and I am. I will make this again for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This recipe has a good taste, however, the bake time is way too long. The texture was extremely mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was super easy to make. I omitted the salt and sugar, used freshly steamed broccolli, and medium cheddar cheese. Very good. A KEEPER RECIPE FOR US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very good. I didn't add sugar and used fresh broccoli. I also had some green chilies from another recipe and added a about a tablespon of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Excellent with the following modifications: use fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen, omit sugar, add 4 pieces cooked and chopped bacon, 1/4-1/2 tsp pepper. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I didn't use the added sugar and used fresh broccoli. Was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I am not a cook, but this was an extremely easy to follow recipe and delicious. The only thing I would change will be the salt because the cheese was salty enough for the plate, and we loved the sweetness of the corn mixed witht he broccoli. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yazmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Great Receipe. My grandson loves both the corn and the broccoli, so this was going to be easy for me to get him to get both of them and talk about easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Gunther

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States