Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Based on other reviews, I left out the sugar, and only used 1/2 teaspoon of salt. It was very good. I also used a cup of shredded chedder cheese, becuase we love a lot of cheese with our broccoli. I did, however have to cook it for the full hour. At first I was only going to bake it for 45 minutes..but it looked too watery on top when I took it out, so I cooked it the remaining 15 minutes. My 3 yr old son had a bite, rubbed his belly and said.."That's good"..so its a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very tasty. Family loved it. Used the entire package of frozen chopped brocolli - just cooked it a little longer. Got this in the oven a bit late so increased temp to 400 and kept an eye on it to make certain it did not burn. It took between 30 and 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Very Good, will make again. I changed it a bit , I used fresh Broccoli, Carrots,Cauliflower, and Onions. turned out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Schoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Really great recipe to hang on to for that quick fix side you may be looking for. I agree with most reviews regarding the sugar. My recommendation: omit ALL sugar and salt (the corn is sweet & salty enough), use fresh broccoli instead (no need to steam before-hand) it cooks through perfectly in the pyrex with less of the "mushy-look" frozen may put out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I like this kind of casserole, easy and tasty. My husband was not as thrilled,, but he is not a fan of cream of caorn and I am. I will make this again for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This recipe has a good taste, however, the bake time is way too long. The texture was extremely mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was super easy to make. I omitted the salt and sugar, used freshly steamed broccolli, and medium cheddar cheese. Very good. A KEEPER RECIPE FOR US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very good. I didn't add sugar and used fresh broccoli. I also had some green chilies from another recipe and added a about a tablespon of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Excellent with the following modifications: use fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen, omit sugar, add 4 pieces cooked and chopped bacon, 1/4-1/2 tsp pepper. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I didn't use the added sugar and used fresh broccoli. Was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States