Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I've been making this recipe for so many years now, but I use soda crackers in my and for the topping. I also use dried onion mixed in and no flour. We usually have this at Thanksgiving and at Easter as side casserole dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Just the idea of using cream style corn with flour and eggs instead of white sauce is great. I left out the sugar and salt, added cooked macaroni and chopped sausages to make the plate bigger, and it was great. I used sharp cheddar inside and on top, we loved it! Wow, the corn, flour, and eggs... amazing! I am definitely stocking up on cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Ive made this several times now and its a delicious way to serve broccoli & corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlaFCRyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I use Strong Chedder, no salt and no sugar, the cheese is sprinkled on top rather than mixed in. With these changes it's one of my regulars now, so thank you for a really good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made it with extra-sharp Cheddar for more flavor, didn't add sugar as I thought it was sweet enough, and I used steamed fresh broccoli instead of frozen. This tasted decent but it was very wet and sloppy. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I really like this recipe. I am not a salt person so I ommited the salt and added cayenne pepper. I think I may add some chopped onion to it next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal&Justin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I may have did something wrong, but this came out a bit watery and bland. It does have potential so I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolots
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I love this recipe! It's simple and easy to make. A slightly sweet, delicious way to eat some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great recipe! It was a very interesting flavor. I read the reviews about the sugar so just didn't add any sugar, and it turned out sweet enough. I also used fresh broccoli, two heads worth. I didn't change anything else and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wakipan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I really liked the flavor of this recipe but the texture was rather mushy. Adding something to give it some density might be good. I put some of my leftovers on brown rice and enjoyed that much more than eaten alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States