Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was very good. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Left out the sugar. Sauteed a shallot in butter and added along with a little (maybe 1/4 cup) fat free 1/2 & 1/2. Turned out yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not a favorite. Missing something: more cheese, perhaps sour cream, something. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I took this to my family's Memorial Day celebration. Baked it in a 9x13 and I would say that it was almost completely gone. I thought it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good, and an easy to make veggie side casserole. I left out the sugar (healthier and just not necessary to add). I once forgot to add the cheese and it still turned out good - plus less fat! perfect recipe, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was ok, I took out the sugar as others did and added chopped onion and topped with breadcrumbs. Will probably make again, the cream of corn is a nice change from casseroles using cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My husband & kids love broccoli, so I thought this sounded like a nice dish to try. I omitted the sugar, like others sugg'd, but kept everything else the same. It was just alright, not bad but far from great. It was missing something & I think it WAS the sugar (something sweeter) Definately willing to try again but exactly as written in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great, easy recipe. I did not add sugar- the cream corn is sweet enough. Fresh broccoli was used, no need for steaming ahead of time if you cut the vegetable up small. It was a hit with the vegetarians in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
We enjoyed it. Friend who didn't like broccoli said with the corn in their it was good. Was maybe a little sweet, I also added just a few crushed butter crackers due to reviews mentioning liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Sorry, my family did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8ermom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I cooked this as a side dish for Christmas this year. I was kind of worried about how it would taste, having cheese and cream corn together. It was a hit. Everyone really liked it and unlike the turkey and dressing, there were no leftovers. My brother is a cheese lover and thought I could have added more cheese, might try that next time. I followed the recipe just like it says here and it was great, I will definately cook it again. (I am not a fan of cream corn, but in this dish it was very good, didn't have the slimy texture like it does alone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States