Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was great...... Will make it again and again. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family really liked this. Made it just as it said. It is quite simple. yes it is sweet, probably why we liked it so much. Broccoli makes it seem healthier. Mine was not watery at all and not eggy either. This is a recipe I'll take to a potluck and am sure folks will ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was very good but a little sweet for me..next time I will probably only use 1 tb of sugar. Also I used 2 fresh broccoli crowns which I blanched and chopped rather than frozen broccoli-this is a great way to keep it from going to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made this to the "T", minus the sugar and salt, like most reviewers suggested. it was tasteLESS. Very disappointed. You'd have a mare enjoyable and tasty side dish just steaming the broccoli. I'd either add sugar and salt AND pepper, or just steam your broccoli and be wowed instead. Disappointing- I love broccoli, and am always looking for new twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I likeds, kids didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Sory - I won't make this again. It soudned good, but I'd rather have the corn and broccoli in seperate dishes. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I'm sorry, but we didn't care for this recipe at all. I followed this to the letter, and even after the hour of baking, it was very watery and loose. I don't think the sweet creamed corn went well with the broccoli, and the egg wasn't very appetizing in this dish either. Maybe it's just our tastes though. Thanks for sharing, but this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This dish was okay. Tasty, but not memorable in my opinion. I doubled the recipe, but only used 2 eggs and omitted the sugar entirely and I'm glad I did. My husband loved it, but he thinks Zoodles are gourmet ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Too eggy. Added dried onion flakes to try to up the flavor, and then it just tasted eggy and oniony. I did omit the sugar, but don't believe it would have improved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany

Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States