Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
My husband and I just loved this dish and ate the whole bowl at one sitting for a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Very good. I used french style green beans instead of broccoli. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This kind of tasted like a corn omelet on top of broccoli to me. I used fresh broccoli and halved the sugar and salt. I may try this again, but with only one egg and no flour so it blends together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Yummy! It doesn't make a very large casserole though. One suggestion, it is too sweet. Next time I make it, I will try using only 1 tablespoon of sugar. I used fresh broccoli. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I made this dish for a family get together, and everyone enjoyed. It was very good. However, if I make it again, I'll definitely double or even triple the recipe. There was barely enough for a dinner w/ 6 people, and certainly no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Nice recipe when you are looking for something different to do with vegetables ... especially in the winter months. I play quite a bit with the recipe substituting different cheeses etc. so you can get many variations out of 1 base recipe. I omit the sugar as it is sweet enough without. I add a pinch of salt and a good grinding of fresh pepper. I have also used Gruyere cheese instead for a bit more kick. I use fresh broccoli and I have also substituted frozen corn when I don't have canned creamed corn on hand. I add some milk to the combined ingredients to give it the custard consistency. I have also thrown in some cauliflower. This recipe is now in my repertoire. Thank you JM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLYONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I've made it twice now. First time I doubled the recipe and served it at a Boy Scout Pot-Luck. It was so light and fresh and colorful that it was a big hit. Also I add crushed saltines mixed with a little butter on top to form a crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Love this-it's great served with chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very easy and very good!! A nice dish that is a little sweet. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. Would be really good with ham, chicken, or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My twelve-year old son said "This is great!" I rarely hear those words. Will be a family favorite from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States