Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This recipe is delish AS IS. The ONLY thing I did was substitute the white flour with wheat, cause that's what I had on hand. Definitely a keeper, will be making this one again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Unfortunately this recipe was not suited for my taste. I think it was the combination of creamed corn with broccoli that was the problem for me. I'm sure some will find it very appealing, but it did nothing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Once again, my 10 yr. old was positive he hated cooked broccoli when I told him what we were having for dinner - but he was WRONG! He liked this recipe alot! I did substitute garlic salt for regular salt and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Turned out excellent! Made it in the crockpot. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Very good and easy. It needed a little more baking time though. It seemed a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Perfect! Awesome! Need I say more? This is defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. I made a few subtle changes. I used 1 TBSP sugar instead of 2, but I really think the sugar could be omitted entirely. I used the whole 10 oz. box of broccoli and added some half and half to compensate. I also added about 1/2 cup crushed saltines. This is a delicious side dish. Next time, I will use American or some other "soft" cheese in place of the cheddar. It didn't melt to my liking and I think it would have been better with a more gooey type cheese. I highly recommend this recipe, it's a nice change from plain scalloped corn. Very tasty and smells great when it's baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
What a great side dish this was! Everyone in the family really enjoyed it. I cut the sugar in half and only used one egg, like others suggested. Perfect! Still kinda sweet but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I used two bundles of fresh flowerets instead of frozen broccoli. This is a sweet dish to use during a meal instead of at dessert. I baked it for Thanksgiving but it could be used fall and winter any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Not as good as I thought it would have been. Kinda bland-hardly any taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States