Scalloped Corn and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very good. My family wouldn't eat cream styled corn. When I served this they said it was a make again. I also left out the sugar. If I put it in it would have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Our family is proof that everyone has a different taste for the same thing. My husband and I thought ehhh okay, our 8 year old son had the same reaction. Our 6 year old son hated it (not a surprise there) and our 3 year son LOVED it and ate his whole serving! My review: This recipe was okay. We ate it, but probably won't make it again. However, I did use fresh (frozen by accident in the fridge) broccoli and omited the sugar per the other reviewers. I think it needs some sugar. That probably would have made this a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I took other reviewers suggestions and reduced the sugar by half. Next time I would not add it at all, it was too sweet. I used fresh broccoli, but found I needed to reduce the cooking time. I would also add more cheese (I used medium). Over all very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This recipe has an interesting combination of flavors. As suggested by previous reviews, I omitted the sugar. I am putting it in my "favorite" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I thought this was a nice change with broccoli. As suggested in the reviews I cut down on the sugar next time I won't use sugar at all as it is naturally sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
i thought it was good and very easy to make but next time i would leave out the sugar. i thought it was too sweet. the corn itself has enough sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I can't believe how good and easy this is. Personally, I don't find it too sweet, I like the sweetness of corn which a little sugar enhances. The contrast with the broccoli and cheese is good. But if you don't care for that, then it makes sense to leave out the sugar. Anyway, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I am a beginner when it comes to cooking. This recipe was so easy even I couldn't mess it up. My family loved it. I only used 1 tablespoon of sugar after reading other reviews and also used a blend of shredded cheeses that I had leftover from tacos. Big hit in my house. Will have again. This would be a great dish to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I would use less salt. Found it to be salty. Was very good, someting differant. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this for my parents and boyfriend, the first bite, my dad went "this is wonderful!" and it was a winner with all. I used less sugar than required, only used about 1 tablespoon. Was skeptic about cheese and corn together, but the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States