Scalloped Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe as is, so the second time I made it I added lima beans as my father-in-law loves succotash, but I needed to find a way that others would eat it. This was perfect! Thank you Carla for a wonderful recipe, that is extremely easy to adapt for all tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
my family enjoyed this and so did i,didnt change a thing. read that some thought this was greasy,its not,just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Came on to find a recipe like my mom made when I was young.. with soda crackers. This version is WAY better. My whole family loves it. Making it tonight for about the fifth time since I found it about a half year ago! I use jiffy mix and don't add the sugar. no need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was easy to make and a bit hit with my dinner guests. I followed the tips given by other users and omitted the sugar as well as using one can of creamed corn (all I had) and a can's worth of frozen corn. I should also note that my muffin mix was only 6.5 oz, not 8.5. Even my husband, who usually only eats corn of the cob, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and have made some adjustments. I used 1 can of cream corn & 1 can of yellow corn, used 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1/2 cup of the corn muffin mix, add bacon bits, green onion, 1 cup cheddar cheese, 1/4 cup of the butter, garlic powder, onion powder, Top with bread crumbs & dust with papirika and parsley. It is a hit everytime. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I had to cook down the juice to really enhance the beef flavor. It was much better with melted provolone cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
It was a nice twist on creamed corn. Everyone who tried it said it was good. Something different for a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe is for people with no discernible palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time about 2 weeks ago. since then I have made it every week.It is so good!!! My kids and husband love it. I also cut the butter in half and also the sugar. I add the Jiffy corn bread. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe!!! My whole family loved it!! When i'm cooking just for 2 i cut the recipe in half and it turns out perfect! the only thing i have trouble with is the baking part... it takes longer to bake than 40 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States