Scalloped Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is awesome! The only thing I changed was to use half the butter, that was plenty. I also used 1 can whole kernel corn and one can cream style. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good recipe. I've previously only used crackers in scalloped corn, but found that I liked the muffin mix even better. Took it to a potluck dinner and it was a hit. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
A new family favorite. I've made both ways. With two cans of creamed corn or with one can of creamed and one regular. Both ways turned out super. Super easy and super good...my kind of recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Yummy creamy side dish to any meal! Used fat free sour cream and needed to bake it close to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a great side dish for any meal. I omitted the sugar as the muffin mix is quite sweet already. I also add 2 cups of frozen corn kernals and add 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the topo about 10 minutes before dish is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Yum! Cut the butter in half & used half the sugar with a Jiffy cornbread mix (which is already sweet). Just like Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is a staple in every holiday dinner for our family! It's so easy to throw together that I have been known to make it our main dish on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Tasty! I also use one can regular corn, one can creamed corn. I've gotten rave reviews from picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is always a favorite at famliy functions. A lot of times I will use one can of creamed corn and one can of corn kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Came out great! My 2-yr old actually ate it (and we're having trouble getting her to eat veggies). Made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States