Scalloped Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
Very good. I used italian breadcrumbs in place of saltines. It was good but next time I will add cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Everyone at my table ate some of this dish (even the non-cabbage eaters). Some thought it was ok and some thought it made cabbage tasty. I will try it again using a smaller cabbage so that there is more cheese sauce. I liked it---but then I like cabbage! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I love cabbage, so this hit the spot for me. Needed a lot of salt and pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This was good, although I would likely make a couple of changes next time. I would lightly salt the cabbage prior to adding the milk/cheese mixture and would also add more cheese (aged cheddar for stronger flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I've been looking for another way to get cabbage into our dinners, and this recipe was just great. It was easy and that's always a plus for me. I used Ritz crackers in place of the saltines, since that's all I had. It's flavor was both sweet and savory. And the added bonus was the family liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Yum! This is an excellent way to prepare cabbage.... try adding about another 1/4 cup of cracker crumbs to the top for a little more 'crust'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I was a bit unsure about making this - the ingredients seemed such a weird combination. It was actually pretty good, perhaps a little bit on the dry side. I added lots of black pepper, and topped it with a cup of crushed saltines and panko breadcrumbs. Good recipe, Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe went well with a ham slice on the grill! It was something different, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Good way to use up cabbage and all my children cleaned it up !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKERMOM
Home Town: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Made this last evening as someone had given me a head of cabbage. If I make it again I will add shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States