Scalloped Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Love it! We make this for church potlucks - cheap, easy, and filling! I add about 1 1/2 c. cheddar/parmesan blend (or whatever) before putting it in the oven. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
With summer here and so much cabbage it is always nice to have some other options in recipes. This one is definitly a keeper. We did use italian bread crumbs as suggested and also added French' fried onions...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was FANTASTIC!!! My four young kids who usually HATE cabbage all love this recipe! The only changes I made to the recipe were to add all the cracker crumbs to the mixture and then a few minutes before it is done baking, I add a can of french fried onions to add some extra crunch on top. Great recipe that has become a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was so good. Didn't have crackers so used italian bread crumbs instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Not really that great. It was pretty soggy and bland. My husband didn't like at all. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I followed other reveiwers' advice and used cheese and italian breadcrumbs. I also added chopped broccoli and diced ham to turn it from a sidedish into a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Forgot the salt & pepper, but still really tasty. Used bread crumbs (instead of saltines) & added 3 ozs cheddar cheese. David liked too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe needs no help-it is delicious the way it is! Cabbage, onions, butter, salt and pepper (not to mention the yummy eggs, milk, and cracker crumbs!)-what's bland about that? Cabbage alone has a strong taste! This recipe is yummy and as most recipes suggest, add salt and pepper to taste! Don't be afraid to try this recipe as submitted without all the suggested tweeks. Besides, the original recipe is a very budget-friendly dish-all the tweeks just make it more expensive AND more fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I'm a veggie lover, and so I found this a great cabbage dish! My husband, who loves meat and various cheeses, wasn't too impressed. So, my recommendation to someone wanting to add more flavor is to try adding bacon, cheddar and parmesan cheese, and some spices like parsley, sage, and garlic powder. Also, I toasted ezekiel bread crumbs in the oven in place of the saltines for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
very good, but I added a pinch of cayenne to punch it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States