Scalloped Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this low calorie (123 per serving) by only using 1 Tbsp butter, fat free milk, fat free crackers, and 3 egg whites plus 1 egg. I also added crushed red pepper, garlic powder, and Tony Chachere's seasoning. It was really good. My children even liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Surprisingly good. I was concerned with one raters comments on the eggs scrambling, so I tempered with a couple spoonfuls of the hot milk mixture. Worked well. Would kick it up next time by adding a sprinkling of parm cheese on top. I subbed marg & olive oil for the butter and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I needed to get rid of some leftover cabbage and use stuff I already had in the cupboard. This was perfect because the ingredients are common and the preparation simple. What's more, it lives up to it's 4-star rating: absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
YUM! I added kale, chopped uncured bacon, asiago cheese and used panko instead of the saltines and it was delicious. I've never really eaten cabbage aside from sauerkraut, but I will definitely make this again! Thanks, grammyrose, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
YUM! This was a great addition to our corned beef and cabbage night! Especially good in the winter! We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aga4333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
this was much better than i expected! i did add some potatoes and cheese, but it tastes like eggroll quiche. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
After reading reviews, I made the following changes: I used Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers, used 1 tsp garlic salt instead of regular salt, used about 1 tbsp onion flakes instead of real onion and added 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese. It wasn't bland at all and made for a very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is oddly delicious I made it when i found myself with some leftover cabbage and was happy with the resulting dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I usually detest cabbage but this was awesome. I used breadcrumbs instead of saltines and sprinkled some garlic on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States