Scalloped Cabbage with Ham and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We loved this recipe. It was yummie!! The only cabbage we had ever had was our family traditional fried cabbage which we love and our traditional family stewed cabbage witch is yummie. This was a great change of pace and awesome addition because we love cabbage. I did not put ham in it cuz we didn't have any. I am excited to try it again with ham it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made it twice now. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I had this in my recipe book for a few years yesturday I tried it, OMG this is a wonderful casserole I loved it very much and will make it often Don Gee New Brighton Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Good flavor mix & a great way to use leftover ham. I used the bagged coleslaw mix. This reminds me somewhat of squash casserole, but a bit "lighter."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clandestine
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
i like much. will make again. yes, little bland but good basic recipe. just add favorite spice. i will add green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clandestine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
My family loved this recipe. All three of my children ate it all (once I forced the first bite of course). Everyone asked me where I found the recipe it was so perfect as a leftover meal to use of cabbage and ham. I made exactly as the recipe tells you to and I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This turned out really good! I also used shredded cheddar cheese and subbed kielbasa for the ham. I also added a chopped Granny Smith apple for a little sweetness and crunch. I think next time I will use sharp cheddar because it didn't have much of a cheese flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Oh my gosh! Soooo rich! I didn't even like cabbage until I tried this dish. Made it exactly like the recipe, which I don't usually do, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I wasn't sure about this recipe when I tried it. I've never had cheese with cabbage. But, it was clean out the fridge day and this worked well. I used smoked sausage instead of ham and added frozen green beans and carrots. I was pleasantly surprised--it was kind of addicting. I might have to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My husband and I loved this!! I added 1/3 teaspoon of pepper to the sauce and used Velvetta as the cheese. I also put french fried onions on the top as one reviewer suggested. We ate almost the whole thing in one sitting. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States