Scallop and Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Even my husband really liked these. I used different vegies, but the marinade is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Fixed this as part of a weekend grilling party. This was sensational! Didn't make any changes to it, just served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Wonderful marinade! I used fresh ginger root ( a little extra b/c I love ginger). Didn' have sesame oil so I used a bit of grapeseed oil. It was great on chicken too! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
used red, yellow, and orange bell peppers with shrimp and onions. No scallops. very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did different was I added bacon wrapped around the scallops on the skewers. If you decide you want to try it with bacon, par cook your bacon first. Bacon takes longer to cook than the shrimp and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this recipe as written and everyone thoughly enjoyed it. Loved the pepper, pineapple and seafood combination. The marinade is subtle, tasty, yet doesn't overpower. Will certainly make this recipe again. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I grilled these kabobs for Father's Day and they were a big hit. It was a last minute decision and I wanted to save a trip to the store..so I skewered what I had: shrimp, lobster, sausage, pineapple, & zucchini. I wish I had the peppers to add to them tho. The marinade has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
Very tasty Kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly except marinated everything first. Was pleased with the results, but prefer things a little spicier. Even my "I'll never put a scallop in my mouth" eater, gave them a try and thought they were "pretty good". Next time time I will add some red pepper spice to liven things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
it was ok. I would make some adjustments next time. More ginger, less tamari (or soy sauce) add pepper & a dash of olive oil. And I would recommend putting the shrimp/scallops on separate skewers as they have a much shorter cooking time. It's a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States