Scallop and Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Was not as flavorful as I had hoped it would be. I have found other marinades for seafood that I preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
if you like shellfish, this is a great, easy, summer recipe. the pineapple and shrimp go wonderfully together. sea scallops (the big ones) are the easiest to use. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Even my husband really liked these. I used different vegies, but the marinade is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
With some changes this recipe could be a "4." Sauce is too thin for basting - better as a marinade. Peppers need more than 5 minutes to cook so grilling them separately or pre-cooking them part of the way before threading them on skewers would solve this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did different was I added bacon wrapped around the scallops on the skewers. If you decide you want to try it with bacon, par cook your bacon first. Bacon takes longer to cook than the shrimp and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
Very tasty Kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
Sounds good ,but kids wouldn't like it because of the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this recipe as written and everyone thoughly enjoyed it. Loved the pepper, pineapple and seafood combination. The marinade is subtle, tasty, yet doesn't overpower. Will certainly make this recipe again. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
it was ok. I would make some adjustments next time. More ginger, less tamari (or soy sauce) add pepper & a dash of olive oil. And I would recommend putting the shrimp/scallops on separate skewers as they have a much shorter cooking time. It's a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was OK. I thought that the sauce would add more flavor but it didn't. Maybe if the shrimp and the scallops were marinated first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States