Scallop and Chorizo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Fantastic! I used angel hair pasta instead and cooked the scallops a touch longer but otherwist perfect. Thank you GR this is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Good flavor, but there was not enough sauce for the pound of pasta. I used a jar of white clam sauce instead of the cup of clam broth, but would use two or three jars next time. The more sauce to dip crusty bread into, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Fantastic!! The chorizo lends a very interesting taste to the scallops, and the light sauce is fantastic. I found that there was sufficient sauce, it only lightly coats the pasta, so you can enjoy the taste of the pasta through the sauce. Since only cooking for two, we had lots of leftovers that were eaten for a couple days without complaint! This was great and I will definitly pass this along to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Hmm, not sure about this one. I didn't like it at all - the flavors just didn't work for me. So, the 3 stars is Husband's grade. The chorizo absolutely floored me - the chorizo I've had in the past was firm, sliceable and, well, sausage-like. The sausage I bought for this was really squishy, and even though I formed it into small balls before browning, they fell apart and turned to sausage sludge. I think this is what put me off the recipe from the start. Oh well. You can't win 'em all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Really liked the combination of the chorizo and scallops. Quick and easy, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I loved this recipe but couldn't give it 5 stars (because my husband hated it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
OUTSTANDING !!! And very simple, slightly time consuming. I used shrimp instead of scallops which shortened the time considerably....WILL ABSOLUTELY MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I'd give it a 5 except I changed a few things. The first time I made this, I did exactly as the recipe called to do and was disappointed because the pasta ended up being too dry for us. Also there were not enough scallops for that amount of pasta (again for us). So this time I used shells for the pasta, cut the casing off the chorizo and cooked it crumbly. As I did that the pasta was cooking. Then I did the peppers and added some cayenne peppers without the seeds to the red peppers. Next I did the scallops but used a whole pound cut into pieces. I put in a half pound of shrimp as well. When the pasta was done, I drained it then added the peppers, scallops and shrimp to it. Finished as the recipe suggested , but at the end when the wine had reduced by half, I returned all the pasta etc. to the pan and kept on stirring it until everything was coated well. The shells caught part of the chorizo and peppers and it was absolutely delicious. Thanks for a starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
The Best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was fabulous! I couldn't give it 5 stars (because I changed a few things) but it is certainly worth 5. I do have to agree that there isn't enough sauce for the amount of pasta. I would definitely double the amount. That being said, I chopped the peppers to making it more bite sized, and omitted the clam juice (didn't have any). This is one of my new favorite meals, thanks so much George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States