Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe verbatim. The sauce was pretty bland as the chicken broth smothered the butter and garlic and left this dish wanting flavor. Also, the sauce was more of a soup and wasn't very thick. I don't normally leave reviews, but this just wasn't a good melody of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brenda
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I cooked this tonight and it was outstanding. The broth for the pasta was delicious and not to heavy. My husband said one of the best meals I ever cooked him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was good, but with some changes it was better. I added fresh red bell pepper and crushed tomatoes. I also used cornstarch to thicken up the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Regardless of the half cup of butter, this is a very nice dish, has a sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The directions say to cook the scallops way too long. I only put them in the pan for 5 minutes, it still tasted like rubber chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hughes
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The only change I made was using butter instead of margarine. This is a very tasty, light dish I have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just okay for us. I would cut the sauce in half if I did it again. It needs some spice. The scallops get "lost" in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My Family absolutely loved this recipe! I added a little more garlic than called for as we love garlic and it was delicious! We recommend this recipe highly! We do not care for a "heavy" pasta so I used angel hair making this a nice light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very very delicious/modified slightly due to GF needs with rice pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States