Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I used shrimp instead of scallops, and added minced red pepper to the onions and garlic. I didn't have any parsley, so went without. Best thing I've eaten in awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe except for using olive oil in place of margarine. I didn't like it. It tasted like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy A
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We loved this recipe. I used a combo of scallops and shrimp. I also topped it off with quite a bit of parsley just because we like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Mine didn't turn out well. The margarine is a weird ingredient to use and the sauce was too runny and the scallops were too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
unfortunately I had a cold while making this dish so my review is based on my family's. Everyone liked this dish, the sauce was very tasty, just a little to much butter. I did thicken the sauce w/a bit of cornstarch & had to use Parmesan cheese. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was a hit with my husband and I (no surprise), but my 4-year-old and 13-month-old happily gobbled up the scallops and pasta as well! What a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimholtkc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I was craving scallops and found this recipe for them. Boy, was I ever not sorry to have chosen this one! It is really delicious. The sauce was creamy, garlicky, with that lovely flavour that white wine adds to dishes such as this. I pretty much followed the recipe and was very happy with the results!! I used and prefer the smaller scallops. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I followed the ingredients to this pretty closely and it was delicious. I never really measure things exactly so that's why I say ingredients. I used a little dried basil and parsley since I didn't have fresh parsley and I used a little lemon juice as well for just a little extra kick. Good recipe! Oh I also used fresh mushrooms as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartcooking
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I will use this again and again and preach it as though it were the gospel of scallop in white wine sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishLMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States