Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was pretty good. I made exactly as written. Next time i may up the garlic and parmesan a little bit not that it needs it just personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good. I might cut down on the butter next time as it was a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was just okay for us....I followed the recipe exactly except for using Ramano/Parm blend. The cheese clumped up and the sauce too runny, although it did have a very nice flavor. In the end, I drained off much of the liquid, added some more cheese, & seasoned it a bit more so we could eat it. I wish I would have tried to thicken the sauce a little more using corn startch but didn't want my scallops to be over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. This was the first time I made scallops for the kids, two of the three loved it... tastes like shrimp, they said. I served over angel hair pasta, substituted parmesan for the Romano and real butter for the margarine, doubled the amount of garlic, added extra fresh cracked pepper, and since I didn't have much parsely I added basil as well (used my freezer stash from what I harvested in the summer.) The addition of chicken broth makes it not too greasy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I thought this was good but a little bland. After adding more garlic, some oregano and basil, it tasted like 5 stars. I used sea scallops and served them over rice. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I loooove this recipe for scallops! The first time I made it I didnt add Romano and I think I like it more that way...compared to the second time when I did add cheese- it overpowered the rest of the ingredients a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofiesmagick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
my very picky eater really "liked" it. That is the same as me or any one else saying"love" it. It is Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent and easy to follow. My only variations were: extra garlic, chopped onion instead of minced, extra cheese, added hot pepper, chicken stock from bouillon instead of can, I used 1/2 lb rock shrimp with 1/2 lb of bay scallops, I marinated shrimp and scallops 5 hours prior in a mixture of white wine, fresh garlic, scallios, fresh cut parsley, fresh cut cilantro, salt, pepper, and Aleppo pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe is fantastic!! I doubled the amount of garlic called for and subbed in freshly grated parmesan for the romano (just personal taste preference), and squeezed the juice of a lemon over the top after adding the linguine into the sauce and right before adding the parsley and tossing the whole thing together. My supermarket had gorgeous sea scallops on sale, so I used those instead. I seared them off ahead of time, then covered with foil, then made the sauce in the same pan. I added a little bit more chicken stock and wine to make more sauce, and once I added the linguine and a touch of the starchy pasta water it thickened up beautifully. I placed the sea scallops on top and served with garlic bread. My red-meat eating husband actually said 'AWWWW!' when we ran out! Highly recommend this recipe--quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Rott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I substituted ginger ale for the whit wine since I had none. I also used Parmesan and added the cornstarch early instead of at the end. It was really goo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States