Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I thought this was good but a little bland. After adding more garlic, some oregano and basil, it tasted like 5 stars. I used sea scallops and served them over rice. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I loooove this recipe for scallops! The first time I made it I didnt add Romano and I think I like it more that way...compared to the second time when I did add cheese- it overpowered the rest of the ingredients a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofiesmagick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
my very picky eater really "liked" it. That is the same as me or any one else saying"love" it. It is Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent and easy to follow. My only variations were: extra garlic, chopped onion instead of minced, extra cheese, added hot pepper, chicken stock from bouillon instead of can, I used 1/2 lb rock shrimp with 1/2 lb of bay scallops, I marinated shrimp and scallops 5 hours prior in a mixture of white wine, fresh garlic, scallios, fresh cut parsley, fresh cut cilantro, salt, pepper, and Aleppo pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe is fantastic!! I doubled the amount of garlic called for and subbed in freshly grated parmesan for the romano (just personal taste preference), and squeezed the juice of a lemon over the top after adding the linguine into the sauce and right before adding the parsley and tossing the whole thing together. My supermarket had gorgeous sea scallops on sale, so I used those instead. I seared them off ahead of time, then covered with foil, then made the sauce in the same pan. I added a little bit more chicken stock and wine to make more sauce, and once I added the linguine and a touch of the starchy pasta water it thickened up beautifully. I placed the sea scallops on top and served with garlic bread. My red-meat eating husband actually said 'AWWWW!' when we ran out! Highly recommend this recipe--quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I substituted ginger ale for the whit wine since I had none. I also used Parmesan and added the cornstarch early instead of at the end. It was really goo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
whats wrong with this recipe? too much chicken broth. the cheese all clumped together, and the scallops were way over cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really different. Didn't have margarine. Mixed butter and olive oil. Sliced onions. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Sadly disappointed but will play with this recipe in the future.with better quality bay scallops. Used frozen bay scallops which were entirely too small and fishy. Followed recipe and found the sauce to be soupy & thin so used corn starch to thicken. Also used fresh parsley & parmesean. Willing to try again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I am not a Scallop lover but needed a way to use them after my husband brought home a bag after going scalloping with friends. This was the perfect solution! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States