Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very tasty. We used parmesan cheese instead of romano, added 1/2 tsp each of basil and oregano. Also a pinch of red pepper flakes. Added some cornstarch mixed with chicken stock to thicken up. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Ok but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Loved it! I added mushrooms and shrimp as other viewers recommended. And the sauce definately needed corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
It was okay....the sauce was VERY thin and I tried thickening it with cornstarch as the recipe suggests but one tsp is definently not enough. I made it with Parmesean cheese instead of Romano because that is what I had and the sauce was very rich and delicious but just too runny. I also added mushrooms which was also a very good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitrinavandine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made just like the recipe and it was ok. Not much flavor. I will try some of the other user suggestions like using a clam sauce. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justicesamsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Add Clams, Crabmeat, and Scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
used turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was pretty good. I made exactly as written. Next time i may up the garlic and parmesan a little bit not that it needs it just personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good. I might cut down on the butter next time as it was a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was just okay for us....I followed the recipe exactly except for using Ramano/Parm blend. The cheese clumped up and the sauce too runny, although it did have a very nice flavor. In the end, I drained off much of the liquid, added some more cheese, & seasoned it a bit more so we could eat it. I wish I would have tried to thicken the sauce a little more using corn startch but didn't want my scallops to be over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States