Scallop Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pretty darn good. I reduced the sauce and added some cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a winner. My daughter was tentative, took one bite, and said "this is my new favorite dinner!" I used shrimp and lobster and it was fantastic. I went heavy on the garlic but it wasn't overpowering since all the ingredients blend so well together. Next time I'll double the sauce, it's that good and we don't have any leftovers even though it was just me, and my 11 and 9 year-olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpattyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I've never made anything like this before, but it turned out amazing! raving reviews from my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delic. Reduce all the sauce then cook the scallops for 4 minutes. Add cheese last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Awesome! I doubled the recipe but thought that doubling the wine made it a little to sweet, so next time I'll cut back on that. I also added shrimp, mushrooms, chili flakes and doubled the garlic. This recipe was fantastic and my husband raved about it. It felt like we were in a fancy italian restaurant. The only set back would be that with the scallops it's a fairly expensive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yum! I added shrimp along with the scallops. Doubled the sauce using half butter half olive oil. I also used parm cheese instead of romano and fettuccini instead of linguini. I also let the sauce simmer for a little bit before adding the seafood. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This seems to have too much chicken broth - dilutes the flavor. I replaced the margarine with butter and increased by two TBSP. I added two more garlic cloves, and substituted green onions for the large onion. Added the juice of one lemon, salt and pepper to taste. With those changes, it seemed to have more of a punch. Hubby loves scallops, so this was a great idea instead of shrimp. Served with freshly grated parmesan and red chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
We enjoyed this scampi very much. It is very similar to a low fat shrimp version that I made, and I think in the future I'll make it with both shrimp and scallops in it. I did add a couple more cloves of garlic, to suit our tastes, as well as chopped a bunch of green onions, adding 3/4 to the scampi mixture, and saving the other 1/4 to sprinkle on as a garnish once plated. With a nice salad and crusty bread on the side - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very tasty. We used parmesan cheese instead of romano, added 1/2 tsp each of basil and oregano. Also a pinch of red pepper flakes. Added some cornstarch mixed with chicken stock to thicken up. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Ok but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States