Savory Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
the prep listed is too convoluted - I streamlined the prep - great fragrance while baking and great taste when enjoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Made a few changes as suggested in other reviews such as 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Added 1/2 tbsp parmesan garlic dip seasoning from Epicure Selections and substituted 1/4 cup salsa for 1/4 of milk (so used 3/4 cup milk) Added in crushed chilies (about 1/2 tsp). So looking forward to having it with chili tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were a lot of effort, but a nice change from sweet zucchini bread recipes. I used all white flour because I was out of whole wheat. I left out the red pepper and doubled the sun-dried tomato. I didn't puree the ingredients, just finely minced. I also put the parmesan into the batter rather than on top. Very adaptable, and the best savory zucchini bread recipe I've tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I like being able to see all the veggies so I skipped the food processor and subbed applesauce for butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Okay, these are great! They came out just as I was hoping they would too. I really wanted to stick to the recipe exactly (as first reviewer suggested) but there were a few items I did not have on hand. So, I used grated carrot and zucchini to make up the 1.5 cups. Used 2 cups whole wheat and 1.5 cup white (didn't have cornmeal) and the texture was still great. Also, used fresh basil instead of dried and white cheddar mixed in instead of parm. These are really so yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
lots of yummy ingerdients...next time I will add chopped ham or crumbled bacon... I think it will really enhance and make a well rounded lunch with the protein added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Yes, it was more work than average, but YUM! I can't wait to start trying varieties. Don't skimp on the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Ok, but would be better with the addition of some feta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I did not have sun dried tomatoes or peppers. I did not shred the zucchini first because it was going into the food processor anyway and it worked great. My kids loved these. I made them as mini muffins so they could just pop them in their mouths. They were a little bland, but will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are DELICIOUS! Was cooking for someone who's allergic to milk: substituted butter for olive oil, 1 cup Oatley Cuisine for the milk and sour cream and left out the parmesan cheese on the ones for our guest and it still turned out fabulous! This was a great way to get my kids enthusiastic about zucchini! Thank you so much! **Update: Just made the recipe with all the dairy called for and it's fantastic this way as well! Couldn't even wait for it to cool down before eating one-- they smell AMAZING while they're baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States