Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Yummy! Much better than all egg muffins and I love the ingredients. Well, I left off the onion this time and cooked the bacon more. These are awesome muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Yum! More like a mini quiche than a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Great alternative to sweet zucchini muffins! I've made it several times and given out the recipe to friends. Its not a healthy breakfast, but each day after I made these I found myself grabbing for one in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Wow, surprisingly good! I really dislike cooked greens but see the value in eating them. We belong to a CSA this year and I have to find away to use chard. This was a big hit by all the family (4 year old and 1 year old). I was skeptical of the butter with the bacon but it turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly. I did remove the bacon after cooking to drain and chop, not sure if it was implied or not. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Grated Parmesan works well instead of shredded Swiss cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are superb! I am trying not to eat them all before my husband returns. There was plenty of fat on the bacon so I didn't fry it in butter. I also greased the muffin pan with butter, no problems with sticking at all. I didn't have Swiss so used cheddar, it was fine but Swiss would've given it a kick. I'll be making these again soon and will sprinkle some grated parmesan on top before baking. Thanks so much for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
It is tasty but far from healthy... No kidding about seriously greasing the muffin tin: I used paper liners and the mixture stuck to them like glue. The recipe is also vague when it calls for 8 chard leaves: leaves have various size, depending at what stage the cook picks them. Maybe it should state that you should steam a bunch and obtain xx ounces. Lastly, there is no reason why the shredded zucchini can't be sautéed together with the chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made these last night and they are fabulous! A great higer protein side to a simple salad for a healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
If you've stumbled upon this recipe then you must be *thinking* about making these. Do yourself a favor and just DO IT! I followed the recipe exactly, doubled it even, and they came out incredibly delicious. Their density is more quiche-like than muffin but super good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States