Savory Vegetable Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My husband and almost 2 year old grand daughter devoured it! This is now in my fall/winter food line up! The smell while it cooked was fantastic. I LOVE the idea of browning the meat in the dressing, what a wonderful flavor this has! I hope to visit the B&B once you open it just for the meals!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Ok! This is by far! the best beef stew recipe in the world! :) I have made it 8 times now. People just can not get enough of it. Personally I use a little more stock and a little more beef and I have become partial to adding some celery but other than that this is perfect. You can add corn, peas, etc if you wish but on it's own this is great! We have gotten to the point where we use 3 cans of canned potatoes and 2 cans of baby carrots because it saves time. This is by far my most favorite recipe found on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Absolutely THE BEST beef stew recipe I have ever tried. Delicious! My family devoured it. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was fantastic! I did add an extra can of broth, but other then that I followed the recipe to a T. My beef was so tender and the flavor was simply wonderful!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I had 2.5 pounds of beef stew meat that I bought on sale and desperately needed a recipe so I came here to look around. I loved the reviews for this recipe so I decided to try it and it was BY FAR the absolute best beef stew I've ever had! Everyone loved it and it is now a permanent recipe in my collection. I had only 2.5 pounds instead of 3 pounds of beef, but it was totally fine. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I'm with the others on this one for sure, it is just wonderful. Couldn't believe the Italian dressing, but it really made the stew! I later thought I could've added other ingredients, more veggies, etc., but why bother? It doesn't really need it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I've tried several different beef stew recipes and so far this one is the best. I substituted sweet potatoes for white potatoes and used chicken broth and bullion instead of beef because I was out of beef stock. It still came out wonderful. My husband rarely eats leftovers yet with this stew he couldn't get enough. I hope I stop by your bed and breakfast one day. I'm sure the food will be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
WOW!! DEFINITELY a keeper! This is no doubt the best beef stew I have ever tasted! I will make this one again soon! If I had to pick one thing to complain about it would be that the smell of it cooking was so amazing it drove my husband and I crazy waiting to eat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This recipe was very yummy and filling. I added a few extra fresh veggies but it would have been just as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very, very good. Nice meal on a cold day. Hubby doesn't like bell pepper so replaced with celery. I did find recipe only serves 8 if using for main meal. Certainly will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States