Savory Vegetable Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this for dinner last night....AMAZING! I was really worried that the meat would be over-cooked, but it was tender and delicious. I did reduce the cooking time, however. Cooked meat for about 45 mins, added the veggies and did about another half hour. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love it! It was tasty. Different that I used to have. The only thing, I had to cook it a lot longer than what it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
YUM! Made this as written except for dredging the stew meat in flour and then browning. Brought it to a tailgate party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEVJANE62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the batch and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious, hearty, thick and absolutely perfect for a fall Sunday dinner. Stew Meat was at an outrageous price so I bought some Sirloin Tip steaks that were on sale, cut them up and simmered until they were tender (just like the recipe said). PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was so yummy and easy to make.. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABUYUKCAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe was really good. My boyfriend ate three really big bowls of it lol. The only thing different that i did was that i added a couple stalks of cut up celery, a tablespoon of parsley, and about a cup and a half of frozen corn. It tasted fantastic! Great recipe, definately will be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hstanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I followed the directions and served it to my family in bread bowls. Everyone loved their supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Excellent! My husband says this is his favorite stew that I've made. The only change I made was adding a can of cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious!!!!!! Muy sabroso!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anilegna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States