Savory Vegetable Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this last night and it was a huge hit. I had tried many stew recipes and this one is by far the best. Many times it's all in the sauce and this one makes a delicious gravy! Even my kids liked it. Made exactly as written. Thanks Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Savory accurately describes this stew.... Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAP13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arab, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is amazing and will be my only beef stew recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
really liked this. i skipped the salt and used low sodium beef broth. it has simple flavor that lets the veggies shine through. i added fresh green beans because i had some to use. it was a good idea to brown the meat in italian salad dressing. a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I thickened this stew with cornstarch instead of flour, for a gluten-free meal. And added a little red wine while simmering. Great hit for our dinner party! I served this with the Vegan Mexican Stew for our vegan guests. Both were a big hit. Salad and french bread completed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Weddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Made this a few days ago, what a marvelous stew! My guy said this is a keeper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I subsitute beef broth for the water and bulion cubes, it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Was really very good. My family likes it a little spicier so I added some Worcestershire sauce, A1, goya (green), ground mustard and bell's seasoning. I also tripled the broth ingredients and veggies added. I tossed in some corn and green beans for extra variety. We all really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious! This is definitely a keeper. The recipe is wonderful as is, but because of my family's health requirements, I did not add the potatoes and instead added 1/2 c. frozen peas, 1 c. diced carrots, 1 c. chopped fresh green beans, and 1/2 large red pepper, diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a fantastic stew. The second time I used crushed garlic and instant potatoes to thicken instead of the flour. I also had some mushrooms and green beans that needed to be used. Wonderful on a cold day with fresh bread. I used the white batter bread which is also yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States