Savory Vegetable Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this last night and it was a huge hit. I had tried many stew recipes and this one is by far the best. Many times it's all in the sauce and this one makes a delicious gravy! Even my kids liked it. Made exactly as written. Thanks Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Savory accurately describes this stew.... Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAP13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arab, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is amazing and will be my only beef stew recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
really liked this. i skipped the salt and used low sodium beef broth. it has simple flavor that lets the veggies shine through. i added fresh green beans because i had some to use. it was a good idea to brown the meat in italian salad dressing. a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I thickened this stew with cornstarch instead of flour, for a gluten-free meal. And added a little red wine while simmering. Great hit for our dinner party! I served this with the Vegan Mexican Stew for our vegan guests. Both were a big hit. Salad and french bread completed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Weddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Made this a few days ago, what a marvelous stew! My guy said this is a keeper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I subsitute beef broth for the water and bulion cubes, it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Was really very good. My family likes it a little spicier so I added some Worcestershire sauce, A1, goya (green), ground mustard and bell's seasoning. I also tripled the broth ingredients and veggies added. I tossed in some corn and green beans for extra variety. We all really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious! This is definitely a keeper. The recipe is wonderful as is, but because of my family's health requirements, I did not add the potatoes and instead added 1/2 c. frozen peas, 1 c. diced carrots, 1 c. chopped fresh green beans, and 1/2 large red pepper, diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a fantastic stew. The second time I used crushed garlic and instant potatoes to thicken instead of the flour. I also had some mushrooms and green beans that needed to be used. Wonderful on a cold day with fresh bread. I used the white batter bread which is also yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States