Savory Vegetable Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I LOVE all the vegetables used in this - the only thing I changed was the green pepper. I substituted fresh green beans from my garden instead. Oh, and since my daughter is gluten-free, I added 2 c. pumpkin puree instead of flour. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was the best stew I've ever made.i did use corn starch instead of flour,and I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned.i didn't have bell pepper,and it was just as great.This will be a family favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. For some reason though there didn't seem to be enough liquid. I may have had too many veggies in it. I just added some more beef broth and water. I also used chuck roast instead of stew meat and added corn and celery. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is full of flavor and is very easy to make. My husband always has complained that my beef stew does not have flavor but he absolutely loved this stew. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Stover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Absolutely loved it. Do not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
*Changes* Used wild game Doubled the diced tomatoes Celery Squash Zucchini 14 bean mix No flour at the end Italian seasoning Parsley =best soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
veryyyyy tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Love this recipe. I have made it a few times with great results every time. It seems impossible to mess up! I also exchanged the diced tomatoes for stewed tomatoes. I also added squash and green beans this time. It's quick, easy and reliable Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I left out the green pepper but added corn in it's place. I also neglected to add the flour & cold water at the end, but I don't think it hurt anything. Still it was the best beef stew I've ever had. Next time may add a bit of barley for a different texture. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States