Savory Vegetable Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a WONDERFUL Beef Stew! I followed the recipe with only a slight change-- I added 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar with the rest of the liquids at the begining and then, at the end, I thickened the stew with 1 tablespoon corn starch (mixed with warm water) instead of the flour. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique Ramirez Deveaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was delicious. Used cornstarch with hot water instead of flour. Perfection over biscuits!! Comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very yummy! I followed the recipe (excluded the peppers) and my Husband and I loved it. What a great idea to brown the beef in the dressing. I've only used it with chicken. This opens up all kinds of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious!! I added about 1/4 to 1/2 c of red wine to the stew meat while simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This has great flavor, don't let the Italian dressing scare you. I also coated the beef in flour, salt & pepper before browning. I added celery and omitted the green pepper. I cooked it in the slow cooker for about 9 hours on low, adding the veggies midway through cooking time. A great traditional beef stew with a secret ingredient that gives it a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love this recipe it is so delicious, I've cooked it a dozen times! Bay Leaves is not something that I have in my spices, so I've never cooked it with it in it. I just bought some and now I can't wait to try it with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imjmieslv72
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
made with venison and it made the best stew i have had in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acejarvis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great stew......family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The italian dressing threw me off, but I like the tomato, onion, potato, carrot part. It needs a better base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Themaskedone
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States