Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I have never been able to make decent gravy of any kind...this recipe is wonderful! I make it ahead of time & then add the "drippings" from the pan in which the turkey was roasted. I use a gravy skimmer or a grease mop to get most of the fat out of the drippings. It is especially good after it has been refrigerated for a day or so to let the rest of the grease rise to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
tHIS gRaVyy Is wwaAAY tO gOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is very delicious! At first it was too thin like the other users said. But we added more "flour-water" and let it boil a little longer. My whole family was so amazed that I was able to make gravy that wasn't a flop, and not only that but was awesome! Every single person made a comment on how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMCLEOD08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving 2 years in a row it was very tastey. i had to add more flour though and it takes a lil' longer to thicken like gravy but again it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmtat10204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We made this to go along with our Thanksgiving dinner this year. This is my new Thanksgiving gravy recipe! Every one loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I didnt measure the exact drippings, but used the outline of the recipe for my gravy. It was great - will definitely use again. I left out the salt, as I brined my turkey and the drippings were plenty salty. I just used the flour, water,drippings, and poultry seasoning and it worked great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
So easy and it was nicely seasoned...and the best part? NO LUMPS. By mixing the flour with water ahead of time and just pouring it into the boiling stock...perfect! I did need to increase the flour a bit since we like thick gravy. I'm not going to fuss with pan drippings again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Yea! I finally made a decent gravy! I'm the world's worst when it comes to any kind of gravy. This was easy, was not time consuming and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Perfect! Everyone loved it. I always made the "country turkey gravy" made with milk, but the kids and my DH liked this way better. It was fast, easy and really taste great. I love a recipe with few ingredients, little preparation, and easy to make. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
the best gravy i ever made. i used 4 cups of stock and added a can of chicken gravy at the end. it was perfect and made lots and lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States