Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
the best gravy i ever made. i used 4 cups of stock and added a can of chicken gravy at the end. it was perfect and made lots and lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Perfect! Everyone loved it. I always made the "country turkey gravy" made with milk, but the kids and my DH liked this way better. It was fast, easy and really taste great. I love a recipe with few ingredients, little preparation, and easy to make. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We made this to go along with our Thanksgiving dinner this year. This is my new Thanksgiving gravy recipe! Every one loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Yea! I finally made a decent gravy! I'm the world's worst when it comes to any kind of gravy. This was easy, was not time consuming and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
So easy and it was nicely seasoned...and the best part? NO LUMPS. By mixing the flour with water ahead of time and just pouring it into the boiling stock...perfect! I did need to increase the flour a bit since we like thick gravy. I'm not going to fuss with pan drippings again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This receipe is a great base and you can add things depending on what you are making. I used it for Turkey meat loaf. I added some diced onions and some garlic salt for a little something extra! It was my first time ever making gravy and it was perfect! I can't wait to use actual turkey drippings with it. I think it will taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving 2 years in a row it was very tastey. i had to add more flour though and it takes a lil' longer to thicken like gravy but again it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmtat10204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I was not super impressed with this recipe. It had a really great taste, but the flour would not spread throughout the gravy. It ended up being really clumpy, no matter what I did to remedy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Was not inmpressed with this gravy despite having made my own turkey stock and added some of the pan drippings. I thought this would really be tasty. The poutry seasoning was much too strong and the gravy would not thicken without adding a lot of corn starch. I'll stick with my old standby next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
When prepared as instructed it was WAY too thin, so I added extra flour but couldn't never get it even throughout the gravy, even after using a blender on high speed. The taste was ok, it just looked really disgusting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States