Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T. Easy and taste good. I don't want to spend all day fighting with the gravy so it does the job, thus the five star rating. It is not a gourmet recipe but sometimes you just need a quick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have used this recipe a few times and being a beginner at making gravy I found it super easy to make. And my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a keeper for me. It does need more flour to thicken. It is easy to mak ahead o time ad then reheat. The only thing I do not like about it is the color. Anone have ideas to makethe colore more appetizing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I didn't use 5 cups of stock, only half of that and only 1/2 t of salt. I have had difficulty finding just a gravy recipe on this site, but this was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is a good recipe, it was liked by all. Its also a great beginner recipe, once you do it a time or two you figure out how to get the right mix of drippings vs stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. It was so easy to make and came out tasting very yummy. I will be making this again for other Holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Good gravy - still in search of the perfect one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I have finally found the recipe I will use every Thanksgiving. I made it in advance (the morning of). I added some turkey drippings later, upon heating it up. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was my first attempt at making turkey gravy. It was incredibly good! I used the turkey broth from my 11 yr old's first wild turkey, which made it all the better. I had no problems with the recipe as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a flavorful gravy. It did need quite a bit more flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States