Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Such a quick and easy recipe, not to mention really good. I added a tsp of herbes de provence (used it to season my turkey too) and the broth was very savory. I gave this five stars because it was easy (not a fan of poultry seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I adjusted this recipe a lot bc it's just my boyfriend and I plus it seemed like it would be too watered down. I melted 2 tbsp of butter and stirred in 2 and a half tbsp of flour. Poured in 1 can of turkey broth ( 2 cups) and a touch of celery seed and pepper. stirring until thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe does not work. The gravy does not thicken. I think the proportions are wrong; I am not experienced with making gravy but I followed this exactly and was very disappointed with the watery consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was OK but I needed to increase the thickener. Although it had good turkey flavor, It still wasn't my mom's gravy. Her's would rate 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
hands down the best gravy ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is a tip. Place frozen turkey parts in crock pot. Add chicken broth, ( NO WATER), seasonings of your choice. When meat is done,,remove from pot. Remove meat from bone after cooling. meanwhile,,,,The broth in the pot thicken with a butter and flour roux. Use over baked potatoes, rice, or noodles. Add meat from bone and simmer 20 minutes to add to topping of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I was finally able to really make gravy that looks and tastes like gravy! I used the mortons seasoned salt w/celery salt etc. it worked exceedingly well Thanks Ron M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was ok! I halved the recipe. I needed extra gravy to add to my two turkey pot pies. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
good gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
First time I ever made gravy and it was great! It was a great basic recipe that I used, along with some of the reviews -- I used half pan drippings and I made a roux with butter/ flour and then added the stock and drippings. Used the same spices the original recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States