Savory Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I had a little trouble with thickening the sauce, otherwise the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is my official turkey gravy recipe. My family loved it. It was easy, quick, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
THERE IS NO FAT IN THE GRAVY!!!! Forget about DIET GRAVY gravy on Thanksgiving!! Now, if you were to add this recipe TO THE PAN DRIPPINGS, or add some butter or some kind of fat, if would actually be quite good. But gravy IS NOT GRAVY WITHOUT SOME FAT!!! (I KNOW this but since I WAS COOKING Thanksgiving and was just a little distracted from my 4 other sides, I just followed this recipe, and having smoked my bird, I did not have the drippings naturally on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Turned out perfect for Thanksgiving, Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammyscooking03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I was looking for a recipe using the turkey pan drippings as my mom and grandma always did. So, instead of the stock I used 4 cups drippings. I mixed 1 cup water with 1/2 cup flour and added poultry seasoning and salt to taste. It was the perfect consistency. Quick and easy, a basic gravy that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was my first attempt at making gravy and it was a hit! I love the seasoning, the poultry season and celery salt are perfect. For the turkey stock, I used the "Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock" recipe from this site, but eliminated the tangerine zest. I only got about 2 cups stock, so I adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. Be sure to wisk WELL while SLOWLY adding in the water/flour mixture, otherwise you will get lumps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
i made this with homemade turkey stock from my baked turkey wings and it was wonderful! so very tasty. my husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used 1/4 cup of cornstarch...with 1/2 cup of chicken broth (this keeps the color of the stock ) then add 1 cup of the turkey stock .whip well, & whisk into rest of stock with the mentioned spices Absolutely wonderful !!! & not too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
the best turkey gravy i ever made. i used 4 cups of stock and drippings and i also added a can of chicken gravy to the mix at the end. the gravy was perfect and it made lots and lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I thought it was good and easy! Did follow other ppls sugestions and used 2 tbls butter, 2 tbls flour, cut the turkey stock down to 2 Cups and left out the water. melt butter in sauce pan, add flour and still untill it becomes a paste, stir in both and season according to directions. I didn't even have the celery salf and still turned out to be very good but next time will deff. put it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States