Savory Tomato Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Not something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noe
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made it with cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
we had the tomato bread pudding with sirloin steak and it was very good..might just need a bit more juice...probably should have not drained the cans of tomatoes. Will add some juice if we use it again but did like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We loved it! Someone drank the leftover wine that I had intended for this, so I substituted dark rum. Yum! Next time, I'll toss all the ingredients in a large bowl, then place them in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Too dry. Might work if you don't drain the tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this along with the Pork Chops and Sausage recipe.It was a great hit. Wonderful flavors,very tasty!! My Husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Although this smelled pretty good fresh out of the oven, once I tasted it, I was really reluctant to serve it up. The basil/wine/raisin combination doesn't work at all, and all the Worcestershire sauce does is added an unpleasant aftertaste. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
If you enjoy your grilled cheese sandwiches dipped into tomato soup, you'll love this. I used chix broth instead of wine. I look forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Perhaps I did something wrong, or perhaps the recipe was just not to my taste. It was too sweet for me (even after omitting the raisins), and just not a pleasing combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Absolutely devine recipe! The combination of flavors was outstanding. I think it is even going to be better in the morning. Beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States