Savory Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So I followed the basic ingredients with a twist. Ground chicken which I cooked ahead of time in the skillet with garlic and onion. Added seasoning. Then did frozen broccoli, cauliflower, carrots mix and condensed cream of mushroom. It was delish and the man was happy to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Didn't really work for me. Should've looked at ways to make it a bit more enticing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
06/26/2013 I tried this using the ingredients shown in the recipe. It was "OK" but not something I will make again without modification. Following the directions produces a hamburger patty topped with onions vegetables and tater tots. Also the finished product is quite bland as their are no seasonings used. The finished product also had liquid sitting in the bottom of the casserole dish probably due to the moisture in the frozen vegetables. I will be making this again in a few weeks with modifications and I will continue this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I wasn't a fan of this. Hubby and I tried it for dinner and we had one serving each and decided we really weren't crazy about it. We even tried to add slices of american cheese on top to give it a little more taste but alas it didn't do anything for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
still trying to figure out if you cook the hamburger first or not. I did and I think that I should not have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It was pretty bland, and the meat got way overcooked doing the total hour. Wasn't bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
As a busy and most of the time an exhausted Mom, I rate this awesome! This recipe was so easy that I had my oldest son put it together. It was nice to come home after work to dinner already in the oven. He followed the recipe as written. While we were all devouring it, we each put a twist on the possibilities with this recipe. You can do tons of things. Wow! I have to say this will be on the menu 2 to 3 times per month. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have to say I did not care for this one. I cant imagine how bland this would taste if you didnt take the review suggestions. I browned the ground beef & onion adding a packet of dry onion soup mix, garlic salt & worcestershire sauce. I added a layer of cheddar cheese also. I wont be making this one again. It sounded better than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
i did cook the beef and onion in a pan first as suggested and then near the end of the layering i added a layer of 2 cups shredded cheddar before topping it with the tots. kind of more like a cheeseburger casserole. also i didn't have cream of chicken so i used cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this casserole for the family one night, all I can say " ALL GONE".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States