Savory Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Mushroom soup I find is a better choice than the chicken soup. I also mix in a green pepper as well. And like everyone says, brown the meat a bit first to get rid of some of the grease, unless of course your buying extremely lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
so easy to prepare this will be my go to meal on a busy night very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
awesome thanks for sharing.. I use to have a recipe like this that had Italian sweet sausage so I added that. but other wise I followed it to a T though I was in a hurry and cooked it all before putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELDOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Vernonia, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I browned the beef with the onions first, then I mixed in cream of mushroom soup instead. This is a good, quick recipe that I can put together in no time. My family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this as is the first time and it was good, just lacked a little flare for my family. Then I did a twist and added a can of vegetarian chili and a can of corn instead of the frozen veggies and topped the tots with cheddar. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
needs more spice, add onion soup mix an make w/mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Good recipe! Made some changes to make it lighter- ground turkey, 1 (10.5 oz) can reduced fat cream of mushroom, 1/2 cup non fat milk, and canned veggies. Cooked the turkey with onion prior to adding to casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Only for kids taste buds..Sorry, no like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Easy! My husband loved. We used 2 cans of french green beans, 1 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup and 1# venison. We cooked venison and 1/2 cup chopped onion first and then I layered the green beans, added soup and topped off with tater tots. Oh, I also added worcestershire sauce to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I hate casseroles, but this was quick and easy for a busy weeknight. All of the kids and hubby loved this. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States