Savory Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I love this casserole, My mom used to make it all the time. But my mom put cream of mushroom soup in it, and my husband doesn't like cream of mushroom soup. (of course I love it!) maybe he would like the cream of chicken soup with it instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it wasn't this! Very bland. A good amount of seasoning should be mixed through the meat before putting it in bottom of dish. Also it took well over an hour to cook, and still the Tots were very soft, so I stuck it under the broiler for a few minutes. That did the trick. Probably would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYCOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Excellent! I substituted Krumbles (soy meat) for the beef, and it was fine. This dish doesn't pretend to be fancy, and it isn't; that's the appeal! It is merely hearty, tasty, stick-to-your-ribs fare, that was a SNAP to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I used AUTUMNDELIGHTS suggestions and then melted a little cheddar cheese on top. It was very heavy. We used 2 10.75 oz cans of soup, but my husband and I still thought it needed more sauce. Next time I'll cut back on the meat a little, add a lot more veggies, and extra soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Looks like it would be good, but after one hour @ 375, hamberger was raw. Raise the temp and cooked for longer. An hour just dosen't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I was craving a tater tot casserole, but this was not it. The meat did not cook fully in the time listed, tots were not done, all over yuck. I was disapointed, but that happens sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Needs something--it was a little bland. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
My picky kids really liked this! I browned the beef with seasoning, garlic & onion, then used cheese soup mixed with some milk, topped with shredded cheese. I also used canned green beans, corn & carrots, as my kids hate frozen vegetables. My boys said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was fast and delicious! I took others suggestions and cooked the meat with onions ahead of time, and used cream of mushroom. Even as leftovers it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I made this on Monday night, but added in some spices as I thought it needed a little more of a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMAZIONSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States