Savory Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Tater Tot Casserole is so yummy. Thanks for the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this recipe a little different. I browned the meat, added the frozen vegetables - cooked. Put the onions and soup over it and put it in the fridge. When I came home, I added the potato tots and cooked it at 350 for one hour. It was very good. It's nice to be able to make it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was perfect comfort food on a cold and windy day like today! Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I found this dish to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
We also liked this one alot, however, it seems that one can of cream of chicken soup isn't enough to make it as creamy as I hoped for. I cooked the beef first, for less baking time and layered it a little differently. I also added sharp cheddar cheese about 5 minutes before it came out of the oven, if you prefer more creaminess add a little milk to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
wow I never knew eating vegetables could be so much fun mixed with tater tots and ground beef pleasent easy bake dish that even I can make wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
What a great meal in one dish. So easy to prepare and all family members gobbled it up including my toddlers. For the ground beef on bottom I used frozen meatballs from Costco. They were already seasoned which I mashed upon the bottom. I'LL make again and would like to try mushroom soup and grated cheese on top of tator tots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Not quite what I was expecting, but very simple to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Very filling; didn't need a side dish. However, it was a little bland. Next time, I will take some reviewers' advice and add some spices or Lipton Onion soup. Make sure you note the size of the soup can - 19 ounces. We didn't notice that and just used one of the small cans and then wondered why it was kind of dry. Will definitely make again, with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This recipe was ok. My teenager really did enjoy this though "Tastes just like the shepperds pie at school"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States