Savory Swiss Chard with Portobellos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I think this needs a little more swiss chard and maybe drain the fat. A yummy way of making swiss chard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandiH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Even my mushroom hating boyfriend gave this an enthusiastic, "delicious!". Not too shabby for an easy recipe that I already had the ingredients for - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So I didn't have portobello mushrooms so I simply used canned pieces & stems. AND I forgot to add any Parmesan! (the 2 cups of cheese obviously has to be an error - MAYBE 2 TBSP would be appropropriate. Anyway, it was delicious - even my husband liked it and said I could make it again even though he hates Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great way to cook chard! I used vegetable broth to make this a vegetarian dish and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Nice flavor- used my own garlic, leek and swiss chard- I do agree the parm cheese really should be 2 tablespoons- I also added white wine when I added the leeks- mushrooms seemed a little dry and then when I was cooking the chard I also added some wine to the chicken stock- came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
salt & pepper with mushrooms tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The best swiss chard recipe I've tried! Even my husband who doesn't like veggies thought this was great. Baby bella mushrooms also work well in place of portabellos. One variation I've tried and also love is using chopped zucchini and summer squash with some diced orange peppers in place of the chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
wonderful flavor and very easy. leeks realy make the dish, onions would be to overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yummmmy! We really enjoyed this dish and didn't even add the Parmesan cheese. Great favors. Will certainly continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I have now made this three times, combined this with a similar recipe, I used whie wine instead of broth... Just Amazing. My 16yr old went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States