Savory Swiss Chard with Portobellos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So I didn't have portobello mushrooms so I simply used canned pieces & stems. AND I forgot to add any Parmesan! (the 2 cups of cheese obviously has to be an error - MAYBE 2 TBSP would be appropropriate. Anyway, it was delicious - even my husband liked it and said I could make it again even though he hates Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great way to cook chard! I used vegetable broth to make this a vegetarian dish and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Nice flavor- used my own garlic, leek and swiss chard- I do agree the parm cheese really should be 2 tablespoons- I also added white wine when I added the leeks- mushrooms seemed a little dry and then when I was cooking the chard I also added some wine to the chicken stock- came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
salt & pepper with mushrooms tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! This was a smash at the celebration I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The best swiss chard recipe I've tried! Even my husband who doesn't like veggies thought this was great. Baby bella mushrooms also work well in place of portabellos. One variation I've tried and also love is using chopped zucchini and summer squash with some diced orange peppers in place of the chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I am a little puzzled on how to review this cuz my husband loved it though I thought it bland. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I think this needs a little more swiss chard and maybe drain the fat. A yummy way of making swiss chard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Henning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
wonderful flavor and very easy. leeks realy make the dish, onions would be to overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I received a bunch of red and white chard in my CSA and was so happy to find this recipe! Wow! Like another reviewer said I added some white wine to the mushrooms. I used 2 cloves of garlic and some sliced shallot which added great flavor. Also use a few tablespoons of grated parmesan. 2 cups will ruin this dish lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States