Savory Swiss Chard with Portobellos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yummmmy! We really enjoyed this dish and didn't even add the Parmesan cheese. Great favors. Will certainly continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
this was ok, but definitely needed more salt/parm cheese. it was very earthy/spicy but next time i will try more garlic/parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I eyeballed amounts and used veggie broth and it turned out great. Make sure not to over cook the chard. Obviously an editing error with the parm, and doesn't really need it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Swiss chard is one of my favorite vegetables. I love it. It's a delicately flavored green, sweeter than most. It needs little more than a bit of garlic and some olive oil. Bacon is good too. But I was willing to try something different, and I do love mushrooms of any kind. But neither Hubs nor I much cared for this, both of us agreeing the Swiss Chard totally got lost in the more potent flavor of the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Didn't add parm and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I received a bunch of red and white chard in my CSA and was so happy to find this recipe! Wow! Like another reviewer said I added some white wine to the mushrooms. I used 2 cloves of garlic and some sliced shallot which added great flavor. Also use a few tablespoons of grated parmesan. 2 cups will ruin this dish lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
wonderful flavor and very easy. leeks realy make the dish, onions would be to overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I think this needs a little more swiss chard and maybe drain the fat. A yummy way of making swiss chard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Henning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I am a little puzzled on how to review this cuz my husband loved it though I thought it bland. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
The best swiss chard recipe I've tried! Even my husband who doesn't like veggies thought this was great. Baby bella mushrooms also work well in place of portabellos. One variation I've tried and also love is using chopped zucchini and summer squash with some diced orange peppers in place of the chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States