Savory Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good recipe. Baked in a glass baking tray and came out very good. Not greasy and very tasty. Will make this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmlrobl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were pretty good, but next time, I'll cut the potatoes thicker (personal preference) and probably add a little more fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Simple, quick and delicious. Couldn't ask for anything more in a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Bakes up crispier baking at 275 for 20 minutes and then at 425 for the remainder(maybe another 20 min). To get it actually really crispy outside fry though for about 4-5 minutes. Good with brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
awesome flavor, however, they were a little mushy. I have attempted to make sweet potato fries several times, and have never got them to turn out right. They are either mushy or burnt. I will say that I did bake these in a 13x9 glass baking dish instead of a cookie sheet and got a better result than in the past. I followed the instructions to a T and had to bake them for about 45 minutes. Near the end of baking time, I increased the temp to 475 for a few minutes to crisp them up. I will use this recipe again until I get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
These were delicious but I changed the recipe a little. Although Olive Oil is good for you, it's best in very small amounts. I have a pumper spray filled with EVOO (not a pressurized can because it leaves a residue on your pans) I toss the cut fries with the spray and seasionings at the same time and use a convection oven at 425 which made them very crisp and delicious. Heart Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My wife and I thought these were great. I did not have fresh rosemary so I used dried and chopped them up a bit in the coffee grinder. Also I used a yam because that was sitting on the counter and judging by the color I think that is what you get in resturants and store bought sweet potato fries anyways. Again very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Delicious! Mine did not get crispy either, and I left them in longer than called for, turning them 1/2 way through. It didn't matter, we still loved them. I also added some onion and garlic powders to them, and that was a great addition. These are a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
soggy, mushy. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really easy to make! I did find that the fries came out a little too moist, the next time I cook them a little longer and flip them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States