Savory Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love this. Added a little bit of garlic powder. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I did not care for the rosemary with the sweet potato, though I used dry and used way too much. I will try one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Bakes up crispier baking at 275 for 20 minutes and then at 425 for the remainder(maybe another 20 min). To get it actually really crispy outside fry though for about 4-5 minutes. Good with brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We really liked these. I found drizzling the oil over the sweet potatoes worked better than tossing them in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I love sweet potatoes, so I wasn't surprised that I enjoyed this recipe. My husband isn't as much of a fan of sweet potatoes, but he really liked these! I followed the recipe exactly and -- as several other reviewers have noted -- they did end up being a little moist, but I didn't mind that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used 2 tsp dried rosemary, a little pepper along with some garlic and onion powder. They tasted OK, but were mushy on some, undercooked crunchy on some, burned on others, and perfect on some. I used a stoneware pan. I would make again, but try to figure out exactly what made the perfect ones perfect! I cut them all about the same size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Delicious! Mine did not get crispy either, and I left them in longer than called for, turning them 1/2 way through. It didn't matter, we still loved them. I also added some onion and garlic powders to them, and that was a great addition. These are a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
soggy, mushy. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States