Savory Stuffed Chicken Breast with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe is SO SO SO GOOD !!! You will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I've made this a few times now. Can't find the plum jam in my store so I've made it with apricot and strawberry. Very tasty...this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was excellent. I made this tonight for my father's birthday party for 6 people. I used the large boneless chicken breasts with the rib meat to cut a better "pocket." I made 4 times the stuffing and put the extra around the chicken once it was stuffed. I did all the prep work yesterday and since I had to fry 8 pieces of bacon, I saved the grease and use that to brown the chicken. I found the plum jam in the international aisle at the grocery store, it was actually in the Polish section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was very good! A nice change to baked chicken. I never made stuffing before, can you believe that! And I did for the first time with this recipe and it was great! The plum glaze kind of taste like bbq sauce to me. It was really good. Got it from Walmart right where the other jellies were. All the way on the bottom shelf. I added more seasoning than salt and pepper. Other than that doubled the recipe and it turned out good. Used 1 box of Jiffy for 4 big chicken breast and about 6 slices of bacon. Oh yeah and I used the whole jar of jam and added chicken stock accordingly. We like extra sauce around here. Husband approved of this meal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved this and better still, my husband who doesn't like chicken loved it. The dressing made it with the sauce. Only thing I will try next time is saute onions and celery in the butter.....Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
THIS WAS GREEEAAAT.I WORKED A WEDDING THE NIGHT I MADE IT AND THE KITCHEN STAFF LOVED IT.I HAD TO USE SOME APRICOT PRESERVES,BUT THAT WAS THE ONLY DIFFERENCE.EASYAND DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great recipe!!! the plum glaze is an amazing finish to the meal and goes perfect with the flavours of the stuffing...im not a great cook but this one comes out perfect every time!!! i couldnt find the plum jam so i use thai duck plum sauce and it works great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawe101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I had more stuffing than would fit inside the chicken breast so I baked the stuffed breast on a bed of stuffing and it made a lovely presentation on the plate with steamed broccoli florets. I am looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I thought this dish was amazing. I couldn't find plum jam so I subbed it with apricot jam and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States