Savory Stuffed Chicken Breast with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner, which is one I *always* try to show off for, and it was a HUGE hit. My father in law called it the best white meat chicken he'd ever had. I made the glaze from Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken instead, since cranberries just seemed a little more Christmasy, and it worked beautifully. I loved this stuffing so much I wound up making it (slightly modified) instead of my mom's traditional recipe on Christmas day! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckChefBexx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Outstanding flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so good! I did use stove top instead of the suggested stuffing mixture becuase i had it on hand. I also added a little white wine to the plum sauce. I seasoned the chicken with dried garlic and onion flakes to give it a little seasoning while baking. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterdogs3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Wow! This dish was AMAZING! I made it for my parents' Anniversary party a few weeks back and it was such a hit! I put salt and pepper on the breasts before browning them, and added the garlic to the stuffing as suggested below. I think the plum jam really makes it, so I highly recommend it if you can find it. I just got it in the regular grocery store by the regular jam, but you might also try the Asian food isle. But here is a yummy update! For Thanksgiving, try using turkey breasts instead of chicken, and cranberry preserves instead of plum jam – I did this last night and it was very very good – if you are just having a small Thanksgiving dinner for 2 or 4, why cook a whole bird? Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I decided to make this recipe because I had two leftover corn muffins I didn't want to go to waste. I can't wait to make it again, this is the best chicken recipe ever. As someone else suggested I used apricot preserves because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was very easy and pretty good. I used blackberry jam since I couldn't find plum. I will definately spice up the breasts prior to sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe was absolutely fantastic! I didn't change a thing, and I wouldn't either! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Our family all really liked this recipe. The only problem I had was that I couldn't find plum jam! So, I used apricot like someone else had suggested, and it was still good. I would like to try it with plum jam if I can find it. Does anybody know where to get it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Oh my gosh. This was so good and my boyfriend thought so too! Excellent. I didn't change anything except for I put minced garlic instead of onions because I hate onions. Also I seasoned the breasts with Season All before sauteing. Thanks! This one was better than a lot of those recipes who have 300 five star ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is a very easy recipe and very tasty. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States