Savory Stuffed Chicken Breast with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner, which is one I *always* try to show off for, and it was a HUGE hit. My father in law called it the best white meat chicken he'd ever had. I made the glaze from Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken instead, since cranberries just seemed a little more Christmasy, and it worked beautifully. I loved this stuffing so much I wound up making it (slightly modified) instead of my mom's traditional recipe on Christmas day! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckChefBexx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Outstanding flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so good! I did use stove top instead of the suggested stuffing mixture becuase i had it on hand. I also added a little white wine to the plum sauce. I seasoned the chicken with dried garlic and onion flakes to give it a little seasoning while baking. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterdogs3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Wow! This dish was AMAZING! I made it for my parents' Anniversary party a few weeks back and it was such a hit! I put salt and pepper on the breasts before browning them, and added the garlic to the stuffing as suggested below. I think the plum jam really makes it, so I highly recommend it if you can find it. I just got it in the regular grocery store by the regular jam, but you might also try the Asian food isle. But here is a yummy update! For Thanksgiving, try using turkey breasts instead of chicken, and cranberry preserves instead of plum jam – I did this last night and it was very very good – if you are just having a small Thanksgiving dinner for 2 or 4, why cook a whole bird? Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I decided to make this recipe because I had two leftover corn muffins I didn't want to go to waste. I can't wait to make it again, this is the best chicken recipe ever. As someone else suggested I used apricot preserves because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was very easy and pretty good. I used blackberry jam since I couldn't find plum. I will definately spice up the breasts prior to sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe was absolutely fantastic! I didn't change a thing, and I wouldn't either! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Our family all really liked this recipe. The only problem I had was that I couldn't find plum jam! So, I used apricot like someone else had suggested, and it was still good. I would like to try it with plum jam if I can find it. Does anybody know where to get it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Oh my gosh. This was so good and my boyfriend thought so too! Excellent. I didn't change anything except for I put minced garlic instead of onions because I hate onions. Also I seasoned the breasts with Season All before sauteing. Thanks! This one was better than a lot of those recipes who have 300 five star ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is a very easy recipe and very tasty. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States