Savory Stuffed Chicken Breast with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cookn&Eatn
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Okay so the only reason why the recipe got 4 out of 5 stars is b/c 1. I could not find plum jelly in my grocery store so I used tart cherry jelly mixed with orange marmalade...and 2. I don't like celery so I used celery seed. My boyfriend loved loved loved the stuffed chicken but he didn't have any of the sauce. I thought that it was okay... next time I will purchase boxed cornbread stuffing. I purchased already made cornbread and it was too sweet which clashed w/ the sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookn&Eatn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was incredibly delicious and very easy! My family was very impressed with the meal. Looking forward to changing things up with different jams/sauces. For this, I used a Plum Sauce I found in the Asian food aisle, as Plum Jam is out of season, and I'm sure it was just fine, because the final dish was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JinxieWinxie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Awesome! Easy to make and fun to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This dish was fantastic. It looks gourmet and tastes that way, but really does not take too much time to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used an apricot/peach preserve for the glaze. Everyone at my little dinner party really loved it and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I recommend using a plum sauce without tomato paste listed in the ingredients. It comes out beautifully and oh-so-tasty. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenguinSAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My teenage boys said this was the best meal I have ever made! Served it with white rice which was great with the glaze. The breasts seemed too thin to slit and stuff, so I wrapped the breasts around the stuffing and tied them up with twine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this recipe for my family for my very first dinner party. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it, it was easy to make for a beginner cook. I did follow some other reviewers recommendations for the stuffing. I am definitely making this again. My mother even asked to swap recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I doubled this so we could have leftovers and I took the extra stuffing and topped the chicken with it before drizzling the plun glaze. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This recipe was awesome.Since cornbread stuffing is a seasonal thing I used a boxed chicken stuffing and added three cornbread squares, that I made, to the mixture. You can use more or less to your taste(my husband says more). I could not find the plum jelly so I substitued apricot jam (about 1/4 of the jar) and added 5 prunes chopped up to the mixture while it reduced on the stove. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is an edit to my previous review - this recipe has been very well received by everyone who has eaten it. I have made it with peach jam which was too sweet and finally found the plum jam - which was worth looking for - it really made the recipe. I have made it according to the directs, and I have made it as a layered casserole when I felt that stuffing the chicken would be to time intensive. It adapts well to a cardiac diet by using low fat/salt plain cornbread and turkey bacon. I stand by my recommendation that you use a savory cornbread - not a sweet cornbread for the stuffing. Overall a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States